1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The entire Division 1 FBS landscape is covered and sponsored by four different brands: adidas, Nike, Russell, and Under Armour. Tonight marks the official kickoff of the 2013 college football season, which means the debuts of each brand’s newest uniforms and accessories. Nike has the most schools in the country, including 10 of the 12 teams in the Mountain West Conference. adidas comes in second, with a strong showing in the Midwest and Great Lakes regions, with 8 out of 12 in the Mid American Conference. Under Armour has the third most endorsees, with at least one in every automatic qualifying BCS conference, and Russell is on the map with five programs in four leagues.

Scroll down to see the full breakdown in infographic form below, as well as a list of the brand affiliated with each college in the country underneath. Keep it locked to Nice Kicks for all of your sneaker news and information.


Cincinnati: Adidas
Connecticut: Nike
Houston: Nike
Louisville: Adidas
Memphis: Nike
Rutgers: Nike
South Florida: Under Armour
SMU: Adidas
Temple: Under Armour
UCF: Nike

Boston College: Under Armour
Clemson: Nike
Florida State: Nike
Maryland: Under Armour
NC State: Adidas
Syracuse: Nike
Wake Forest: Nike
Duke: Nike
Georgia Tech: Russell
Miami: Nike
North Carolina: Nike
Pittsburgh: Nike
Virginia: Nike
Virginia Tech: Nike

Big 12
Baylor: Nike
Iowa State: Nike
Kansas: Adidas
Kansas State: Nike
Oklahoma: Nike
Oklahoma State: Nike
TCU: Nike
Texas: Nike
Texas Tech: Under Armour
West Virginia: Nike

Big Ten
Iowa: Nike
Michigan: Adidas
Michigan State: Nike
Minnesota: Nike
Nebraska: Adidas
Northwestern: Under Armour
Illinois: Nike
Indiana: Adidas
Ohio State: Nike
Penn State: Nike
Purdue: Nike
Wisconsin: Adidas

Conf USA
East Carolina: Nike
FAU: Adidas
FIU: Adidas
Marshall: Nike
Middle Tenn: Nike
Southern Miss: Russell
UAB: Nike
Louisiana Tech: Nike
North Texas: Nike
Rice: Nike
Tulane: Nike
Tulsa: Nike
UTEP: Nike
UTSA: Adidas

Army: Nike
BYU: Nike
Idaho: Nike
Navy: Nike
NM State: Adidas
Notre Dame: Adidas
Old Dominion: Nike

Mid American
Akron: Adidas
Bowling Green: Adidas
Buffalo: Nike
Kent State: Nike
UMASS: Adidas
Miami (OH): Adidas
Ohio: Russell
Ball State: Nike
Central Mich: Adidas
Eastern Mich: Adidas
Northern Ill: Adidas
Toledo: Nike
Western Mich: Adidas

Fresno State: Nike
Hawaii: Under Armour
Nevada: Nike
SD State: Nike
SJ State: Nike
UNLV: Nike
Air Force: Nike
Boise State: Nike
Colorado State: Under Armour
New Mexico: Nike
Utah State: Nike
Wyoming: Nike

Pac 12
California: Nike
Oregon: Nike
Oregon State: Nike
Stanford: Nike
Washington: Nike
Washington St: Nike
Arizona: Nike
Arizona State: Nike
Colorado: Nike
UCLA: Adidas
USC: Nike
Utah: Under Armour

Florida: Nike
Georgia: Nike
Kentucky: Nike
Missouri: Nike
South Carolina: Under Armour
Tennessee: Adidas
Vanderbilt: Nike
Alabama: Nike
Arkansas: Nike
Auburn: Under Armour
LSU: Nike
Miss State: Adidas
Texas A&M: Adidas

Sun Belt
Arkansas St: Nike
Georgia St: Adidas
LA-Lafayette: Russell
LA-Monroe: Nike
South Alabama: Nike
Texas State: Nike
Troy: Adidas
Western KY: Russell