Quantcast

Nike Womens Air Max 90 Black/Purple

Nike Air Max 90 Womens Black/PurpleWe gave you a taste of these yesterday in the Fall 2008 Air Max Release post. Today we have full shots for you of the Nike Womens Air Max 90 Black/Purple. This shoe is straight heat! Ladies, fellas, kids, it doesn’t matter. If it is available in your size you should be copping this one.

Originally, from the leaked pictures, it looked as though this shoe might release with an all purple midsole. I think that would have been a waste, as the Air Max 90 midsole is one of the best features of the shoe, especially when multiple colors are used. Think of the Infrared 90′s, if they had a solid color midsole, nobody would have bought them. The seperation of colors accentuates the Air bubble as well. Using a solid color midsole seems to cheapen the look of the shoe.

This Air Max 90 is available now at Proper.Check it out after the jump. What do you think did Nike come correct with this release by changing the color of the midsole?

Nike Air Max 90 Womens Black/Purple
Nike Air Max 90 Womens Black/Purple

  • http://my.nicekicks.com/user/nikeindabutt.html nikeindabutt

    A women’s shoe??? Yeeeeeeeeeeeeees – now it’s guaranteed i’ll find my size w/ no problem. All the big foot women better cop early before the guys get there…lol

  • Nasty_Naj

    lol u right cuz im in there sz 13 please

  • http://my.nicekicks.com/user/nikeindabutt.html nikeindabutt

    HEY…I JUST WENT ON EASTBAY AND THEY HAVE THESE W/ THE WHOLE MIDSOLE PURPLE *confused look* — ARE THERE TWO DIFFERENT VERSIONS OR ARE THE EASTBAY PICS WRONG?

  • http://www.flightclubny.com/ BK-Big-Jay

    ^^ eastbay doies that.i have bought several stuff on eastbay where their pics are messed up. they had a pair of blazers that looked suede, i saw them, and copped em quick. they came in the mail and they were the ones with the purple in the back and green stitching on the back. i said this has to be wrong, but the tags were exact and had the same serial number. remember when the play 8′s came out, the design on the baxck with the red n white n black looked different on the site. it lookded more like the design from the aquas instead of the lines that are on the playoffs. it was the right colors. very confusing, eastbay needs to fix that.

  • infamos

    @ comment number 1 your right size 11 here come ladies watch these are str8 fire. i hope they (ladies) don’t beat me too it because i really wan to cop these.

  • sneakerfittedguy

    HOT COP. LOL some girls are lucky, because they can wear girls AND guys shoes without anyone being the wiser. & anyone that can fit in kid’s or women’s shoe sizes are EQUALLY as lucky because they pay less for their kicks. WHY GUYS GOTTA HAVE SUCH BIG FEET, and why do the extra materials have to cost so much more? LOL.

    Does anyone know if Eastbay.com and/or Citysole.com are legit? I plan on copping from both, but I just want some inside feedback. Thanks!

  • b easy23

    The midsole in the leaked pic looked the same to me, black mid sole purple outsole… Did I miss something? Either way these are hot

  • http://www.flightclubny.com/ BK-Big-Jay

    IS EASTBAY LEGIT??? WOW, I NEVER HEARD THAT ONE!!! EASTBAY IS LIKE THE MODELLS OF THE INTERNET!!!
    wow, i thought everyone went to eastbay.com. as for citysole, i never heard of it. btu what i do is look up their info, do they guarantee authenticity, whats their return policy. I always look at return policy with unknown sites. eBay included. if they dont have a return policy where you can return for refund, i wont do business with them. no credit, i want my money back.

  • greenmaker24

    these r very very nice

  • calikid

    Nice!

  • http://www.theshoegame.com/community/nikeindabutt nikeindabutt

    Citysole is legit…I copped a pair of jays from them in the past. They used to be kicks-r-us.com and they do guarantee authenticity.

  • sneakerfittedguy

    LOL, @ BK-Big-Jay: the thing is that when you look at Eastbay’s site, you can’t find ANYWHERE on the site that they guarantee authenticity. and @ nikeindabutt: you can never be too sure, just to take someone’s word on their site that they are legit. Thanks to you two for the feedback!

  • http://www.flightclubny.com/ BK-Big-Jay

    sneakerfittedguy, i wasn’t talking about eastbay.i was talking about unknown sources. eastbay is 100% authentic. they dont just sell nikes, they sell everything. they also have running shoes, football gear, baseball gear, everything. they even give you free magazines. eastbay is not fake. that is like asking if footlocker sells fake stuff. i cant believe you are doubting eastbay. you can even ask matt, he’ll tell you. for petes sake, they even have a wikipedia page.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eastbay

  • http://www.kicksin.com david

    Nice Kicks

  • b!aCk

    YES! all ya sasquatch women better start running to cop these… im there

  • T-RELL

    Thats wack it looks pretty much like the AM90 “tech pack” edition. Nike is getting F***ing terrbile!

  • Juice

    lol @ wikipedia….

    i have my own wiki page…

  • sneakerfittedguy

    HAHA, I was wondering why their page was identical to Foot Locker’s site… they’re owned by Foot Locker! lol, thanks for the help; but (just a random rumor) I heard that Foot Locker sells B-Grades and 2nd pairs :S Just a rumor…

  • Evelyn

    I have these shoes! They are uber sweeet!! Best-looking kicks for women thus far.

  • Andjeooo

    Ja imam owe !! :) )))

'; ?>